Back To Top

Artist News

10th Gwangju Biennial
Lee Bul wins the Noon Award

Lehmann Maupin congratulates Lee Bul on winning the Noon Award at the 2014 Gwangju Biennale. The award is given to an established artist who has produced the most experimental and creative work that embodies the theme of this year's biennale.

The Noon Award panel of judges includes Hong-Hee Kim, Okwui Enwezor, Jean de Loisy, Bartomeu Mari, and Wong Shun-Kit. The tenth edition of the Gwangju Biennale is curated by Jessica Morgan, the Daskalopoulos Curator, International Art at Tate Modern.