Back To Top

Lehmann Maupin

Gallery

New York

536 West 22nd Street

New York, NY 10011
Telephone 212.255.2923
newyork@lehmannmaupin.com


Hours
Tuesday—Saturday, 10 AM-6 PM

 

New York

201 Chrystie Street

New York, NY 10002

Telephone 212.254.0054

newyork@lehmannmaupin.com


Hours
Tuesday—Saturday, 10 AM-6 PM

 

Hong Kong

407 Pedder Building

12 Pedder Street, Hong Kong

Telephone 852.2530.0025

hongkong@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Hours
Tuesday-Friday, 10 AM-7 PM
Saturday, 11 AM-7 PM

Lehmann Maupin

About Us

Since its establishment nearly two decades ago Lehmann Maupin has identified and cultivated the careers of an international roster of visionary and historically significant artists. The gallery has garnered a reputation for supporting artists working across disciplines and with new and challenging forms of creative expression; artists whose work has had a lasting impact on contemporary art and culture. Working closely with curators and leading intellectuals in the field, Lehmann Maupin is committed to presenting its artists’ work on an international scale and to firmly establishing their contributions to art history in the 21st century and beyond. 

 

Lehmann Maupin has given some of contemporary art’s most highly respected artists their first one-person exhibitions in New York, including Anya Gallaccio, Shirazeh Houshiary, Klara Kristalova, Liu Wei, Do Ho Suh, Juergen Teller, and Adriana Varejão. In addition, the gallery has highlighted emerging talents, such as Mickalene Thomas, Hernan Bas, Angel Otero, and the Japanese artist Mr. by organizing important solo exhibitions around the world and presenting their work at prominent international art

fairs. Lehmann Maupin’s program also includes Ashley Bickerton, Billy Childish, Mary Corse, Teresita Fernández, Gilbert & George, Lee Bul, Tony Oursler, Robin Rhode, Tim Rollins and K.O.S., Jennifer Steinkamp, Nari Ward, and Erwin Wurm.

 

Founded by partners Rachel Lehmann and David Maupin, Lehmann Maupin first opened in SoHo in October 1996, and in September 2002, moved to Chelsea. A second New York gallery space opened in late 2007 in Manhattan's new cultural hub, the Lower East Side. The gallery established its first international exhibition space in Hong Kong in March 2013, and relocated to a new Chelsea space in 2015. 

 

Staff

Rachel Lehmann & David Maupin, Founders
 

Alicia Pestalozzi Associate to David Maupin
alicia@lehmannmaupin.com

Victoria Peri Assistant to Rachel Lehmann
victoria@lehmannmaupin.com

Gallery Assistants

Anna Model Gallery Assistant
amodel@lehmannmaupin.com

Ella Blanchon Gallery Assistant
ella@lehmannmaupin.com

Artist Liaison

Stephanie Gabriel Partner
stephanie@lehmannmaupin.com

Amy Cosier Director
amy@lehmannmaupin.com

Anna Stothart Director
anna@lehmannmaupin.com

Jennifer Mora Associate Director
jen@lehmannmaupin.com

Rebekah Chozick Artist Liaison
rebekah@lehmannmaupin.com

Isabel Elson Assistant
isabel@lehmannmaupin.com

Lisa McCarthy Assistant
lisa@lehmannmaupin.com

Matthew Herrmann Photography Manager
matthew@lehmannmaupin.com

Sales

Carla Camacho Partner
carla@lehmannmaupin.com

Jessica Kreps Partner
jessica@lehmannmaupin.com

Isabella Icoz Director
isabella@lehmannmaupin.com

Fionna Flaherty Director
fionna@lehmannmaupin.com

Bona Yoo Associate Director
bona@lehmannmaupin.com

Sarah Calodney Associate Director
sarah@lehmannmaupin.com

Ellen Rosengard Associate
ellen@lehmannmaupin.com

Alva Stux Assistant
alva@lehmannmaupin.com

Grace Munro Assistant
gmunro@lehmannmaupin.com

Caroline Hoffman Assistant
caroline@lehmannmaupin.com

Maya Cuevas Assistant
maya@lehmannmaupin.com

Communications

Marta de Movellan Director
marta@lehmannmaupin.com

Joseph Vatter Associate
joseph@lehmannmaupin.com

Kathryn McKinney Associate
kathryn@lehmannmaupin.com

Kassandra Thatcher Assistant
kassandra@lehmannmaupin.com

Exhibitions & Art Fairs

Joe Brittain Director
jbrittain@lehmannmaupin.com

Monroe Dinos-Kaufman Exhibitions and Production Manager
monroe@lehmannmaupin.com

Vanessa Caldas Head Registrar
vanessa@lehmannmaupin.com

Wade Miller Registrar
wade@lehmannmaupin.com

Liz Malarkey Registrar
lmalarkey@lehmannmaupin.com

Caitlin Suarez Inventory Manager
caitlin@lehmannmaupin.com

Jonathan Smith Head Preparator
jonathan@lehmannmaupin.com

Fred Coldwell Preparator
fred@lehmannmaupin.com

Finance

Nicole Oddo Director
nicole@lehmannmaupin.com

Alison Cuzzolino Controller
alison@lehmannmaupin.com

Stephanie Zimbler Senior Associate
szimbler@lehmannmaupin.com

Yasmel Lorenzo Associate
payables@lehmannmaupin.com

Hong Kong

Li Yan Director
yan@lehmannmaupin.com

Shasha Tittmann Director
shasha@lehmannmaupin.com

Joey Wong Gallery Manager
joey@lehmannmaupin.com

Corey Cheung Accounting & Admin
corey@lehmannmaupin.com

Sandra Lam Gallery Assistant
sandra@lehmannmaupin.com

Arco Yu Assistant
arco@lehmannmaupin.com