Back To Top

Lehmann Maupin

Gallery

New York

536 West 22nd Street

New York, NY 10011

Telephone 212.255.2923

Fax 212.255.2924

newyork@lehmannmaupin.com

 

SUMMER HOURS: Monday - Friday 10 AM - 6 PM

 

New York

201 Chrystie Street

New York, NY 10002

Telephone 212.254.0054

Fax 212.254.0055

newyork@lehmannmaupin.com

 

SUMMER HOURS: Monday - Friday 10 AM - 6 PM

 

 

Hong Kong

407 Pedder Building

12 Pedder Street

Central, Hong Kong

Telephone 852.2530.0025

hongkong@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Tuesday - Friday, 10 AM - 7 PM

Saturday, 11 AM - 7 PM

Lehmann Maupin

About Us

Since its establishment nearly two decades ago Lehmann Maupin has identified and cultivated the careers of an international roster of visionary and historically significant artists. The gallery has garnered a reputation for supporting artists working across disciplines and with new and challenging forms of creative expression; artists whose work has had a lasting impact on contemporary art and culture. Working closely with curators and leading intellectuals in the field, Lehmann Maupin is committed to presenting its artists’ work on an international scale and to firmly establishing their contributions to art history in the 21st century and beyond. 

 

Lehmann Maupin has given some of contemporary art’s most highly respected artists their first one-person exhibitions in New York, including Tracey Emin, Anya Gallaccio, Shirazeh Houshiary, Klara Kristalova, Liu Wei, Do Ho Suh, Juergen Teller, and Adriana Varejão. In addition, the gallery has highlighted emerging talents, such as Mickalene Thomas, Hernan Bas, Angel Otero, and the Japanese artist Mr. by organizing important solo exhibitions around the world and presenting their work at prominent international art

fairs. Lehmann Maupin’s program also includes Ashley Bickerton, Billy Childish, Mary Corse, Teresita Fernández, Gilbert & George, Lee Bul, Tony Oursler, Robin Rhode, Tim Rollins and K.O.S., Jennifer Steinkamp, Nari Ward, and Erwin Wurm.

 

Founded by partners Rachel Lehmann and David Maupin, Lehmann Maupin first opened in SoHo in October 1996, and in September 2002, moved to Chelsea. A second New York gallery space opened in late 2007 in Manhattan's new cultural hub, the Lower East Side. The gallery established its first international exhibition space in Hong Kong in March 2013, and relocated to a new Chelsea space in 2015. Over the years, Lehmann Maupin has collaborated with world-renowned architect Rem Koolhaas and his firm OMA on the renovations of the SoHo, Chelsea, and Hong Kong galleries. 

 

Staff

Rachel Lehmann & David Maupin, Founders
 

Alicia Pestalozzi Assistant to David Maupin
alicia@lehmannmaupin.com

Marjorie Mayrock Assistant to Rachel Lehmann
marjorie@lehmannmaupin.com

Jason John Gallery Manager
jason@lehmannmaupin.com

Sales

Carla Camacho Partner
carla@lehmannmaupin.com

Jessica Kreps Director
jessica@lehmannmaupin.com

Fionna Flaherty Associate Director
fionna@lehmannmaupin.com

Haley Shaw Associate
haley@lehmannmaupin.com

Sarah Calodney Associate
sarah@lehmannmaupin.com

Nazy Nazhand Associate
nazy@lehmannmaupin.com

Carly Stains Assistant
carly@lehmannmaupin.com

Jeff Edmonds Assistant
jeff@lehmannmaupin.com

Melissa Timarchi Assistant
mtimarchi@lehmannmaupin.com

Artist Liaison

Stephanie Smith Partner
stephanie@lehmannmaupin.com

Amy Cosier Director
amy@lehmannmaupin.com

Kristin North Associate
kristin@lehmannmaupin.com

Rebekah Chozick Assistant
rebekah@lehmannmaupin.com

Gregory La Rico Archivist
gregory@lehmannmaupin.com

Finance

Keith Helman Director
keith@lehmannmaupin.com

Alison Cuzzolino Controller
alison@lehmannmaupin.com

Natasha Pace Assistant Controller
natasha@lehmannmaupin.com

David Sosa Accountant
dsosa@lehmannmaupin.com

Exhibitions

Drew Moody Director
drew@lehmannmaupin.com

Jim Mattei Associate
jim@lehmannmaupin.com

Sarah McCabe Associate
smccabe@lehmannmaupin.com

Communications

Graham Newhall Associate Director
graham@lehmannmaupin.com

Marta de Movellan Associate Director
marta@lehmannmaupin.com

Anita Patel Associate Director, Events & Partnerships
anita@lehmannmaupin.com

Grace Schirrmeister Gallery Assistant
grace@lehmannmaupin.com

Operations

Vanessa Caldas Registrar
vanessa@lehmannmaupin.com

Wade Miller Registrar
wade@lehmannmaupin.com

Stef Zygadlo Registrar
stef@lehmannmaupin.com

Kate DePetris Associate Registrar
kate@lehmannmaupin.com

Sari Cohen Inventory Manager
sari@lehmannmaupin.com

Alex Kim Head Preparator
alex@lehmannmaupin.com

Jonathan Smith Preparator
jonathan@lehmannmaupin.com

Hong Kong

Li Yan Director
yan@lehmannmaupin.com

Alexandra Dugdale Director
alexandra@lehmannmaupin.com

Joey Wong Associate Gallery Manager
joey@lehmannmaupin.com

Angela Cheung Gallery Assistant
angela@lehmannmaupin.com

Christopher Mo Sales Assistant
christopher@lehmannmaupin.com