Back To Top

Lehmann Maupin

Gallery

New York

536 West 22nd Street

New York, NY 10011
Telephone +1 212 255 2923
newyork@lehmannmaupin.com


Hours
Tuesday—Saturday, 10 AM-6 PM

 

 

 

Hong Kong

407 Pedder Building, 12 Pedder Street

Hong Kong

Telephone +852 2530 0025

hongkong@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Hours
Tuesday-Friday, 10 AM-7 PM
Saturday, 11 AM-7 PM

Seoul

74-18, Yulgok-ro 3-gil, Jongno-gu

Seoul
Telephone +82 2 725 0094
seoul@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Hours
By appointment only

Lehmann Maupin

About Us

Since its establishment more than two decades ago Lehmann Maupin has identified and cultivated the careers of an international roster of visionary and historically significant artists. The gallery has garnered a reputation for supporting artists working across disciplines and with new and challenging forms of creative expression; as well as artists whose work has had a lasting impact on contemporary art and culture. Working closely with curators and leading intellectuals in the field, Lehmann Maupin is committed to presenting its artists’ work in an international context and to firmly establishing their contributions to art history in the 21st century and beyond.

Lehmann Maupin has given some of contemporary art’s most highly respected artists their first one-person exhibitions in New York, including Anya Gallaccio, Shirazeh Houshiary, Klara Kristalova, Liu Wei, Do Ho Suh, Juergen Teller, and Adriana Varejão. In addition, the gallery has highlighted emerging talents, such as Mickalene Thomas, 

Hernan Bas, Angel Otero, and the Japanese artist Mr. by organizing important solo exhibitions around the world and presenting their work at prominent international art fairs. Lehmann Maupin’s program also includes Ashley Bickerton, McArthur Binion, Billy Childish, Mary Corse, Teresita Fernández, Gilbert & George, Lee Bul, Liza Lou, Tony Oursler, Robin Rhode, Tim Rollins and K.O.S., Jennifer Steinkamp, Cecilia Vicuña, Nari Ward, and Erwin Wurm, all major contributors to an international art dialogue.

 

Founded by partners Rachel Lehmann and David Maupin, Lehmann Maupin first opened in SoHo in 1996, later moving to locations in Chelsea and the Lower East Side. The gallery established its first international exhibition space in Hong Kong in 2013, and a second international space, a viewing office in Seoul, launched in 2017. A new 8,500 square foot gallery in Chelsea is scheduled to open in 2018.

 

Staff

Rachel Lehmann & David Maupin, Founders
 

Dina Bizri Associate to David Maupin
dina@lehmannmaupin.com

Victoria Peri Assistant to Rachel Lehmann
victoria@lehmannmaupin.com

Thomas Newman Managing Partner
tnewman@lehmannmaupin.com

Ella Blanchon Gallery Assistant
ella@lehmannmaupin.com

Artist Liaison

Amy Cosier Senior Director
amy@lehmannmaupin.com

Anna Stothart Director
anna@lehmannmaupin.com

Jennifer Mora Associate Director
jen@lehmannmaupin.com

Isabel Elson Assistant
isabel@lehmannmaupin.com

Lisa McCarthy Assistant
lisa@lehmannmaupin.com

Matthew Herrmann Photography Manager
matthew@lehmannmaupin.com

Patrick McNabb Archivist
patrick@lehmannmaupin.com

Sales

Carla Camacho Partner
carla@lehmannmaupin.com

Jessica Kreps Partner
jessica@lehmannmaupin.com

Isabella Icoz Director
isabella@lehmannmaupin.com

Fionna Flaherty Director
fionna@lehmannmaupin.com

Bona Yoo Director
bona@lehmannmaupin.com

Sarah Calodney Director
sarah@lehmannmaupin.com

Alicia Pestalozzi Associate
alicia@lehmanmaupin.com

Caroline Hoffman Associate
caroline@lehmannmaupin.com

Alva Stux Assistant
alva@lehmannmaupin.com

Grace Munro Assistant
gmunro@lehmannmaupin.com

Paige Robinson Assistant
paige@lehmannmaupin.com

Anna Model Assistant
amodel@lehmannmaupin.com

Maya Cuevas Assistant
maya@lehmannmaupin.com

Communications

Marta de Movellan Director
marta@lehmannmaupin.com

Joseph Vatter Events & Marketing Manager
joseph@lehmannmaupin.com

Kathryn McKinney Press & PR Manager
kathryn@lehmannmaupin.com

Exhibitions & Art Fairs

Joe Brittain Director
jbrittain@lehmannmaupin.com

Monroe Dinos-Kaufman Exhibitions and Production Manager
monroe@lehmannmaupin.com

Vanessa Caldas Head Registrar
vanessa@lehmannmaupin.com

Wade Miller Registrar
wade@lehmannmaupin.com

Liz Malarkey Registrar
lmalarkey@lehmannmaupin.com

Caitlin Suarez Inventory Manager
caitlin@lehmannmaupin.com

Jonathan Smith Operations Manager
jonathan@lehmannmaupin.com

A.J. Edmiston Art Handler
aj@lehmannmaupin.com

Finance

Nicole Oddo Director
nicole@lehmannmaupin.com

Yasmel Lorenzo Associate
payables@lehmannmaupin.com

Hong Kong

Shasha Tittmann 田鎧如 Director 總監
shasha@lehmannmaupin.com

Jessica Leung 梁芷茵 Gallery Manager 畫廊經理
jleung@lehmannmaupin.com

Corey Cheung 張先生 Accounting & Admin Manager 會計及行政經理
corey@lehmannmaupin.com

Sandra Lam 林韻兒 Gallery Associate 畫廊助理
sandra@lehmannmaupin.com

Seoul

Emma Son 손엠마 Director 실장
emma@lehmannmaupin.com

Kyoungeun Hwang 황경은 Gallery Manager 갤러리매니저
kyoungeun@lehmannmaupin.com