Back To Top

Lehmann Maupin

Gallery

New York

540 West 26th Street

New York, NY 10001

Telephone 212.255.2923

Fax 212.255.2924

newyork@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Tuesday - Saturday, 10 AM - 6 PM

*Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 10 AM - 6 PM

 

New York

201 Chrystie Street

New York, NY 10002

Telephone 212.254.0054

Fax 212.254.0055

newyork@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Tuesday - Saturday, 11 AM - 6 PM

*Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 11 AM - 6 PM

Hong Kong

407 Pedder Building

12 Pedder Street

Central, Hong Kong

Telephone 852.2530.0025

hongkong@lehmannmaupin.com

 

Tuesday - Friday, 10 AM - 7 PM

Saturday, 11 AM - 7 PM

Lehmann Maupin

About Us

Since its establishment nearly two decades ago Lehmann Maupin has identified and cultivated the careers of an international roster of visionary and historically significant artists. The gallery has garnered a reputation for supporting artists working across disciplines and with new and challenging forms of creative expression; artists whose work has had a lasting impact on contemporary art and culture. Working closely with curators and leading intellectuals in the field, Lehmann Maupin is committed to presenting its artists’ work on an international scale and to firmly establishing their contributions to art history in the 21st century and beyond. 

 

Lehmann Maupin has given some of contemporary art’s most highly respected artists their first one-person exhibitions in New York, including Tracey Emin, Anya Gallaccio, Shirazeh Houshiary, Klara Kristalova, Liu Wei, Do Ho Suh, Juergen Teller, and Adriana Varejão. In addition, the gallery has highlighted emerging talents, such as Mickalene Thomas, Hernan Bas, Angel Otero, and the Japanese artist Mr. by organizing important solo exhibitions around the world and presenting their work at prominent international art

fairs. Lehmann Maupin’s program also includes Ashley Bickerton, Billy Childish, Mary Corse, Teresita Fernández, Gilbert & George, Lee Bul, Tony Oursler, Robin Rhode, Tim Rollins and K.O.S., Jennifer Steinkamp, Suling Wang, Nari Ward, and Erwin Wurm.

 

Founded by partners Rachel Lehmann and David Maupin, Lehmann Maupin first opened in SoHo in October 1996, and in September 2002, moved to its present location in Chelsea.  A second New York gallery space opened in late 2007 in Manhattan's new cultural hub, the Lower East Side. Most recently, the gallery established its first international exhibition space in Hong Kong in March 2013. Over the years, Lehmann Maupin has collaborated with world-renowned architect Rem Koolhaas and his firm OMA on the renovations of the SoHo, Chelsea and Hong Kong galleries. 

 

Staff

Rachel Lehmann & David Maupin, Founders
 

Liz Dimmitt Director
liz@lehmannmaupin.com

Sarah Calodney Assistant to Rachel Lehmann
sarah@lehmannmaupin.com

Andrew Huff Assistant to David Maupin
andrew@lehmannmaupin.com

Alicia Pestalozzi Assistant to David Maupin
alicia@lehmannmaupin.com

Sales

Carla Camacho Partner
carla@lehmannmaupin.com

Jessica Kreps Director
jessica@lehmannmaupin.com

Fionna Sherwin-Murray Associate
fionna@lehmannmaupin.com

Zuzanna Ciolek Assistant
zuzanna@lehmannmaupin.com

Carly Stains Assistant
carly@lehmannmaupin.com

Artist Liaison

Stephanie Smith Partner
stephanie@lehmannmaupin.com

Amy Cosier Director
amy@lehmannmaupin.com

Jayne Johnson Associate Director
jayne@lehmannmaupin.com

Kristin North Assistant
kristin@lehmannmaupin.com

Finance

Keith Helman Director
keith@lehmannmaupin.com

Claudio Barbosa Controller
claudio@lehmannmaupin.com

Natasha Pace Assistant Controller
natasha@lehmannmaupin.com

David Sosa Accountant
dsosa@lehmannmaupin.com

Exhibitions

Drew Moody Director
drew@lehmannmaupin.com

Charles England Associate
charles@lehmannmaupin.com

Hiroki Haraguchi Special Projects Manager
hiroki@lehmannmaupin.com

Communications

Graham Newhall Associate Director
graham@lehmannmaupin.com

Marta de Movellan Associate Director
marta@lehmannmaupin.com

Gregory La Rico Archivist
gregory@lehmannmaupin.com

Kimberly Drew Communications Assistant
kimberly@lehmannmaupin.com

Operations

Kyle Rafferty Director
kyle@lehmannmaupin.com

Vanessa Caldas Registrar
vanessa@lehmannmaupin.com

Wade Miller Registrar
wade@lehmannmaupin.com

Sari Cohen Inventory Manager
sari@lehmannmaupin.com

Collin Hatton Head Preparator
collin@lehmannmaupin.com

Jonathan Smith Preparator
jonathan@lehmannmaupin.com

Christina Johnston Gallery Assistant
christina@lehmannmaupin.com

Grace Schirrmeister Gallery Assistant
grace@lehmannmaupin.com

Hong Kong

Li Yan Director
yan@lehmannmaupin.com

Bo Kim Associate Director
bo@lehmannmaupin.com

Sheng Nien Yang Associate Director
shengnien@lehmannmaupin.com

Joey Wong Gallery Associate
joey@lehmannmaupin.com

Angela Cheung Gallery Assistant
angela@lehmannmaupin.com